Welcome To Band!‎ > ‎

7th Grade Band





February 16, 2018

To Band Students Traveling to Kings Dominion:

     In order to prepare for our Kings Dominion judged performance on Saturday, May 19, I would like to meet with students for after-school rehearsals from 2:30pm to 3:30pm.  All students will receive practice time for their attendance each day they are present.  Student athletes will be dismissed for practice; just let me know when you need to leave.  All students are expected to be picked up no later than 3:45pm. 

Please note:  You will not be allowed to go to Kings Dominion if you do not come to at least 3 of the after-school rehearsals; and 1 must be a full band rehearsal.  Schedule your transportation as soon as possible!

After-school rehearsals (2:30 to 3:30)     

Thursday, February 22

Tuesday, March 6

Monday, March 12

Tuesday, March 13

Wednesday, March 14 (Full Band Rehearsal)

Thursday, March 15

Monday, April 9 (First day of 4th Quarter)

Tuesday, April 10

Wednesday, April 18

Thursday, April 19

Monday, April 23 (Full Band Rehearsal)

Tuesday, April 24

Monday, April 30

Wednesday, May 2

Tuesday, May 15

Wednesday, May 16 (Full Band Rehearsal)

Thursday, May 17

Please contact me as soon as possible if you have any questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Renada Cammon

Band Director

            Print a copy in English        Imprime una copia en español

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

August 21, 2017

 To 7th Grade Band Students and Parents:

          The Music Department will be participating in the Kings Dominion Festival of Music on Saturday, May 19, 2018.  We will be performing before established musicians and band directors that will judge us in musicianship categories such as tone, balance, dynamics, etc. 

          Because of our disappointing rating last year at the Carowinds Festival of Music, I have decided to audition students for their place in the ensemble that will be performing at Kings Dominion.  Students will be given ample time to rehearse in class and at home before their audition occurs.  Students will be involved in at least 2 stages of auditions to earn their spot.  All students that audition will be recorded (audio and visual). Please be assured, these recordings will not be posted!   I will judge students using the playing test rubric found at

http://home.rogersherrmusic.com/band/playing-test-rubric. Students are still expected to have paid all fees, be in good financial standing with the Music Boosters, and have good behavior in class in addition to passing the audition.

          Students that do not audition or miss any of the audition deadlines will automatically be ineligible to go on the Kings Dominion performance trip. 

          Students have been given information on their first round of auditions.  All audition information can be found on the Rogers-Herr Music Department band section of the website.  Just look under the correct grade level under “Playing Tests”.

          Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

 

Thank you,

Renada Cammon

Band Director 


Print a copy in English        Imprime una copia en español



Subpages (3): Materials Music Playing Tests
Ċ
Rogers-Herr Music,
Feb 17, 2018, 7:53 AM
Ċ
Rogers-Herr Music,
Feb 17, 2018, 7:52 AM
Ċ
Rogers-Herr Music,
Aug 20, 2017, 6:12 AM
Ċ
Rogers-Herr Music,
Aug 22, 2017, 9:39 AM